Tags

, ,

Here’s some lovely finds to finish up your Friday!

A Relaxed Perth Wedding in the Swan Valley

Happy to share this gorgeous Perth wedding via Polka Dot Bride.  Emma and Andy tied the knot at historic Woodbridge House in Guildford, lots to love,  Enjoy!

Relaxed WA Wedding

Samm Blake Photographer

I contacted Samm for our wedding photography but unfortunately for me, her pricing didn’t suit my budget.  Samm has permanently moved to Melbourne from Aug ’11, shame for Perth to lose a talented photographer, but Samm will travel.

Smitten Magazine launches next week

The very talented Natalie of Dizzy Wizzy Design and Erin Gallagher, marketing and PR chick and long time friend of Dizzy Wizzy, are launching a new online Wedding magazine for West Australian Brides.

The very first issue is launching next Wednesday 14 September and features a wedding from my very own wedding photographer to be, Blakeney Photography.

Smitten MagazineI’ll keep you posted!

Pretty DIY Wedding via Love & Lavender

This lovely DIY wedding via Love & Lavender has plenty of pretty inspiration.  There’s a genuine feeling of love and warmth in this wedding and I love the moss filled card catalog filled with family photos.

Tiffany and Brandon’s Wedding

Leo Patrone Photography

Hanging Glass Vases

I know some people don’t like IKEA much but I think they have plenty to offer.  These simple mouthblown glass vases with a metal hanger would look very pretty strung in a tree or under a verandah with some flowers.  Perfect for weddings, parties or just adding a bit of whimsy to your backyard for spring/summer.  For only $5.95 they are frankly a bargain.  Ikea Perth had none stocked when I went this week, just a few strung up to tease us with.  They are new in store, but your local store may have some or none, check with them first.
LANTSTÄLLE Vase

Another little find of mine at Ikea is this sweet little mouthblown glass vase.  It is very tiny at 12cm tall and I’ve bought a few to mix in with our vintage glass bottles and jars.  Fingers crossed I can find some purple vintage bottles, wish me luck!

BLOMMIG Vase, green

BLOMMIG Vase, green $4.95 ( right)


Honeymoon/Anniversary Inspiration

My goal is for the man and I to travel somewhere every year to celebrate our marriage.  It’s ambitious I know, but I hope I can make that goal come true.  In the meantime, I thought I’d taunt you all with some eye candy.

Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Sorrento, Italy

Sorrento, Italy

Sun Island, South Ari Atoll, Maldives

Sun Island, South Ari Atoll, Maldives

The Umbrella, Preikestolen, Norway

The Umbrella, Preikestolen, Norway

Eilean Donan Castle, Scotland

Eilean Donan Castle, Scotland | photo from jdphotography

Melissani Lake and Drogarati Cave, Kefalonia Island, Greece

Melissani Lake and Drogarati Cave, Kefalonia Island, Greece | photo via national geographic

The Dark Hedges, Antrim, Ireland

The Dark Hedges, Antrim, Ireland | photo by klarens

post_sign_off_heart

