Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello!  It’s the LAST Fabulous Friday in October, can you believe it?  Are you ready for Halloween?  We don’t really celebrate it in Australia but I’m sure my US readers are getting into the spirit.

We have CHOGM in Perth this weekend, where 50 world leaders attend the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) from 28 to 30 October 2011.  The Queen arrived on Wednesday and the city is a security nightmare.  The man is working today and txt-ed to say there is a sniper on the roof of his building!  I am so glad I did all my wedding shopping last weekend, it was a last-minute decision too when we realised it was CHOGM this weekend, disaster averted!

Chic Western Australian Wedding

I just had to share this stunning Perth wedding via Ruffled, the styling is amazing.   I pined for a beautiful backyard to have our wedding in, early on in our planning but it wasn’t meant to be, but this is how to have a glamorous affair in an Aussie backyard… love it!  Photography by Natasja Kremers.

Samantha Wills Bridal Collection Unveiling Shortly!

Samantha Wills is an Australian designer who creates stunning jewellery collections and I’m very excited to see what the new Samantha Wills Bridal Collection holds.  I just purchased all my wedding jewellery on the weekend, dang if only I’d waited a few more days!  One bride posted on her Facebook that she’s getting married next week could she unveil her collection a bit earlier!

Samantha Wills Bridal Collection

Samantha drew inspiration from classic art deco chandeliers and combined it with non traditional ideas like cascading back necklaces and vibrant turquoise stones (a chic something blue!). The Samantha Wills Bridal collection will launch online on November 1st, a truly personal date for Wills as it also commemorates her parents 31st wedding anniversary.

I know for sure, her collection will be unique and elegant, here’s a sneak peek…

Samantha Wills Bridal 'Entrance at Sunset Grant' earring, availble online November 1st 2011

Final Days – Citrus Press Co. Giveaway!

Sarka at Citrus Press Co is offering a truly fantastic giveaway during October, a free stationery PDF Package suite worth up to $125!!

Get all the details and how to enter on my previous post here.  The giveaway closes 1st November 2011 so get your entry in quick smart.

DIY Groom’s ‘Cold Feet’ Socks

I’m in charge of finding the man some sexy wedding day socks and I stumbled upon this super easy and gorgeous little free Groom Socks DIY via The Pretty Blog some time ago and I’m using it for my groom on our wedding day.

You simply download and print your preferred colour scheme (green or blue), cut out or guillotine it if you want to stay sane, wrap around his new socks (use some double-sided tape or sticky tape) and trim with a lovely ribbon!

If you want something more rustic, then consider this option from Tie that Binds, the labels are delivered in PDF form, simply cut and wrap around the socks, at a wallet friendly $7.50!  For a full tutorial, see Style Me Pretty’s post.

You can even order with custom colours….hmmm I like this one too!

or if you’re a DIY hater (why???) then make it easy and buy these rather pricey socks which say it all…

grooms-socks-in-case-you-get-cold-feet

Grooms Socks $30.00 USD | SilkscreenExpress on Etsy

Oregon Forest DIY Wedding

This gorgeous whimsical forest wedding via Ruffled, is just beautiful.  My husband to be has travelled to Oregon and hiked in the forest and has wonderful memories of the stunning forest landscapes, it’s so different from our Australian bush.  The ceremony was held in Oxbow Regional Park, I love the natural bride and her flowers.


View more of the gorgeous details here.

Have a fantastic weekend everyone!

post_sign_off_heart

