Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t believe it’s Friday again.  This will sadly *sniff* be my last Friday Link Love until early December, I’ll be GETTING MARRIED (Yay!) and on Honeymoon.  In the meantime I will try to Blog, Facebook and Twitter when I can about everything, so watch out for silly excitement.

This week I’m focusing on weddings in the Margaret River wine region, because they are gorgeous and because we’re getting married there in 10 days!

Yallingup wedding of Pippa and Justin

This lovely wedding was held earlier in the year and provided some early inspiration before I changed my plans to Eloping.  Angela Higgins took their lovely photos and I especially love the ones towards the end taken around the Chandeliers on Abbey property.  What I loved about Chandeliers is you can make it feel like your own and really personalise the spaces for your wedding.

DIY Mason Jars wrapped in Twine

Jars wrapped in twine sounds mildly boring really doesn’t it,  but this DIY is actually really gorgeous, perfect for a rustic country wedding or even a beach wedding.  It does require a little patience and time but I think the results speak for themselves.  Get your crafty wand waving here via Notes on a Wedding.


Plum Pretty Sugar Loungerie

Yes, Loungerie.  Very pretty stuff to lounge about in that’s perfect for you and your bridesmaids to get ready in on your wedding day.  I seen these on Etsy I think it was last year and had them flagged for a bridesmaid gift when I was planning a big wedding, and then I forgot about them and now it looks like they’ve since launched fully online!  There is so much to choose from including robe setslil’ getting ready dress sets, getting ready sets, mother of the bride sets, honeymoon sets and much more.

the Lil' Dress Bridesmaid Set of 4. Assorted Prints. $248.00

Kimono Style Robe Knee Length and Lounge Pant Set $106

They also have bow ties and pocket squares for the gents!

Silk Bow Tie $65.00 | Silk Pocket Square $20.00

Polka Dot bride has a fabulous giveaway at the moment to win a Plum Pretty Sugar Loungerie set valued at $298 (USD), CLICK HERE to enter, it’s super easy, look for my retarded comment 🙂  Ending very soon.

Musical Wedding of Ash & Bec

This gorgeous wedding via Little Wed Hen is of Ash, the son of my husband and wife photography team Blakeney Photography, and his gorgeous new wife Bec.  It’s so reminiscent of Johnny Cash and June Carter, I love the beautiful vintage styling, the personal touches and of course the gorgeous photos!  View the stunning engagement shoot in Melbourne and more wedding photos via Blakeney Photography’s blog.


Happy Friday everyone xx

post_sign_off_heart

