Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am still undecided about whether to have a guestbook at my wedding celebration.  Whilst it makes a lovely keepsake for the Bride & Groom, I also feel that you’re asking guests to write wishes that they’ve already written in their cards.

I’ve considered buying a book or journal of some kind and cutting up the written parts and nice bits of the cards and putting them into the guestbook to create a scrap-guestbook, and I could possibly include photos from our DIY photobooth.

I adore these eco-friendly rustic timber guestbooks for a wedding, they’re timeless and can be customised to your personal taste.  A timeless keepsake.

custom timber wedding book // luke loves lillyCreated by Lorgie&Me, based out of Fremantle, they use timber and modern design to create unique, sustainably designed paper goods.

  Custom Wedding WOOD Guest Book - Story BookCreated by Wedding Day Tree out of the US, these custom wood guest books are simply beautiful and can tell your personal story.  I love the book with the tree motif, this would fit in well with the tree motif on our ring bowl.

Maybe an alternative to making guests write in a book is the increasingly popular fingerprint guest book where guests get to ink a finger and mark their stamp on a beautiful print.  Not only will you end up with a colorful, custom piece of artwork, but you won’t have a forgotten guestbook collecting dust.  Here’s some I like…

Decisions, decisions…

post_sign_off_heart

