Tags

, , ,

I’m back to the blog and I’m Married!  I’m a Mrs and it feels damn good.

We had an amazing wedding day, it started a bit uncertain with rain coming every half hour during the morning but I took it all in my stride (after I felt sick at the thought of all the planning and what about the makeup/hair/photos/video?! for about 5 minutes) and got on with the list (yes I had a schedule for my elopement haha) and mother nature blessed us with rainless weather from 11am and the day flowed from there.  It’s said that rain on your wedding day is good luck and the clouds made for spectacular photos so I wasn’t complaining.  I remember feeling incredibly lucky, happy, relaxed and we couldn’t wipe the smiles off our faces.

Our photographer, Stephen Blakeney has posted some photos on their Facebook.

Some moments I feel quite desperate to see the rest, but it probably won’t be until early next year when we get together to organise the album.

I’ve decided to share the wedding day details with you all when I receive all the photos, and really it’s already the 2nd of December, the next few months will fly for us all and I’ll be sharing before we know it.

In the meantime, this coming Saturday, 10th December is our cocktail reception party and I’m trying to pull myself out of this mild post wedding/honeymoon/holiday malaise I’ve been lingering in all week.  I can’t seem to feel excited about it, I think because some people have flattened my enthusiasm by seemingly undermining the importance of this gathering, it’s a celebration of our wedding and marriage with friends and family, yet people ask if they can bring their children, wear smart casual, pop in for a drink, and on and on it persists.  I’m sure it’s the same issues encountered by other brides with their weddings.  It irks me, I don’t understand where they are coming from (well I do, it’s just their lives taking over), but it’s a wedding, come celebrate as you are invited or say no.

I am looking forward to celebrating with friends and family regardless and will think of those who have sent love and wishes from elsewhere and sincerely couldn’t make it.  I know come Monday I will start to panic and then it will be on until I reach the moments before I enter the party with my new husband.

I need to re-ignite my inner bride and get myself in party planning mode.  Here is some inspiration and motivation to help indulge the spirits, after all it *is* Friday, the weekend approaches and there’s a lot we should all be thankful for.  Oh and Friday Link Love returns next week!

Wishing you all a Fabulous Friday!

post_sign_off_heart

