Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello December! Here’s some lovely finds for you… have a fabulous Friday!

Vintage 1930’s Style Wedding

Step back in time with this 1930’s inspired vintage wedding via Ruffled blog, it’s totally quaint, love the random flowers, the outfits, the cake!

1930's vintage wedding - via Ruffled blog

Banter Banner

I really do like these banners at Banter Banner.  I could see one hanging in front of my dessert bar as I picture it all in my mind.

Banter BannersBanter Banners are the baby of Miami based, former fashion designer, Angela Deane.  After moving into a new apartment in Brooklyn, summer of 2009, Angela experienced a string of really tense dreams,  so she purchased a GOOD LUCK banner (a la party store HAPPY BIRTHDAY banner) and  with hopes of ushering change into her subconscious, promptly hung it over her bed.  Time passed and even as nightmares morphed into curious sagas of wonderment and love, Angela left the banner in place.  It simply looked fantastic when distilled in a room.  Elegant but kitsch.  Simple, strong, and stylish.

Angela thought aloud to herself one evening, “Why hasn’t anyone ever made these to say more off-the-beaten-path things?”  And at three a.m that morning, Angela popped up out of bed and shouted giddily, “Wait. That someone is ME!”

And so Banter Banner came to be.  Succinct and sweet, these banners are sure to light up any room and face.  No longer only for holidays, but for the everyday.  With shipping a flat rate of just $5.95 (yes to Perth too!) you can buy now for all your Christmas, New Year & 2012 entertainment plans.

The Knot Australia’s New Tool: My Websites!

You can now build your own free personalised wedding website with The Knot Australia!  This is fantastic news!  I used all their tools during my wedding planning and was disappointed they didn’t have this feature and I used WeddingWire for my wedding website.

There are 20 designs to choose from, and 4-5 different colour scheme options for each design, I chose Love design in Purple.

Your website could be password protected and there are features allowing you to email save the dates and your new wedding website details to guests.

Editing is easy through their web page editor;

In the content pages, I really like how they’ve added sub-headers as well to help you put in all the right information.

Check out my sample website at: http://GorrieSimmonson.ourwedding.com.

Rustic Personlised Table Runners

I think these are just lovely for a backyard/farm/vintage style wedding where you want to add a personal touch and what a wonderful keepsake for your table at home.

Rustic Cotton 16" wide x 36" long  Personalised Table Runners

Postage to AUS is $40.00+ (eek!) but hey it’s your wedding day, so why not.

A Wedding in Berry

Alison & Andrew married at Silos Estate near Berry, NSW, a gorgeous little town on the NSW south coast.  I used to visit my Aunt & Uncle in Sydney with my mum when I was little and we’d drive down to their caravan site near Berry and spend some of our holidays there, such a beautiful area.  Love the flowers, the bride’s style and mauve/pink colour palette.  This is a simple, gorgeous wedding, enjoy ogling.  Photography by Michelle Fiona Photography who is located in Wollongong, NSW.

Lavender Bridesmaid bouquet

Lovely Lavender Bouquet & Matching Nails!

Rose Arch & Beautiful Bride

Love the Rose arch

Cake & Flowers

Look at that cake!

And on that delicious note, enjoy your weekend!

post_sign_off_heart

