Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a crazy, wonderful week, we had our cocktail reception party on Saturday night and it was fantastic!  Friends and family have raved about everything and enjoyed a really great night, I look forward to sharing all the juicy details with you.

We spent quality time with friends and family at various gatherings, I had another fantastic night at a girlfriends medicine graduation ball on Wednesday night and lot’s of running errands and trying to catch up on everything that fell by the wayside.  Today it’s like aahhh, I finally feel a bit like I can catch my breath a little, but there are only 9 sleeps until Christmas!!  I still have Christmas cards, baking and wedding thank you’s on the to do list.

I feel with the wedding, the honeymoon, reception, and all the celebrations happening it’s time for me to step back from the blog a little bit over Christmas and enjoy some quality time with my husband, love saying that, and friends and family.  So I’ll be back with Friday Link Love, better than ever, and with wonderful posts sharing all my wedding and cocktail receptions details and photos for you in the new year.

Beachy Vintage Noosa Wedding

You’ll love this rustic beachside meets vintage woods wedding in Noosa, Australia, via Style Me Pretty.  Photography by Todd Hunter McGaw Photographer.

I love the white flowers, the rustic ceremony setup and the relaxed vintage feel.

Beachy Vintage Noosa Wedding | via Style Me PrettyBeachy Vintage Noosa Wedding | via Style Me PrettyBeachy Vintage Noosa Wedding | via Style Me PrettyIf you’re interested in getting married in Noosa, visit Wedding Planners, Weddings of Noosa.

Cake Pops for Christmas or Just Because…

Cake Pops are the latest thing for your sweet tooth, and I can see these featuring in weddings more next year, they would be great in a candy/dessert bar.  I love these themed boxes from Truffle Pops in Victoria, Australia.

Xmas Box | Truffle Pops

Xmas Box | Truffle Pops

Tiffany Inspired | Truffle Pops

Tiffany Inspired | Truffle Pops

Go check out all their Gorgeous coloured pops on the Facebook page.

Love Birds Invitations by Bella Stationary

I stumbled across these gorgeous Love Birds watercolour print invitations by Bella Stationary on Made It.

Bella_Two_little_birds

Macaron vs Macaroon

I know that some of you may understand the difference, but most people don’t, even bakers and chefs and people you would expect to know the difference between a Macaron and a Macaroon, often simply have no clue.  I learnt the difference because my mother baked Macaroons, the coconut kind as did my many mums in the 80’s.  Some clever pumpkin has come up with the perfect explanation, visual of course, perfect for this highly confusing pair of goodies.

MvsMI usually call them French Macarons and Coconut Macaroons to help differentiate.  So I hope if you didn’t know the difference you are now “in the know”, meanwhile I’m pigging out the leftover Macarons from the cocktail reception…goodbye waistline, hello running.

A Wellbeing Journal

This wonderful concept from Kikki K, a wellbeing journal is new to their range of inspirational journals.  Use it to capture inspiration, jot down observations, set goals and increase your sense of wellbeing.

Wellbeing Journal - Kikki KWellbeing Journal - Kikki KFour sections covering Body, Mind, Surroundings and Journal mean you can explore goal setting with a holistic and balanced approach.

A great gift for someone special, or for yourself, $39.95 AUD.  Enter GIFTS at the checkout for 25% off* all your Christmas gifts online now. Place your order by 11.59pm AEDST on Tuesday 20 December and select Express Shipping to ensure pre Christmas delivery within Australia.

*Offer ends Sunday 18 December 2011. Not valid in conjunction with Free Express Shipping or any other offer. Not redeemable for cash, gift cards, or Organised with kikki.K and Create with kikki.K services.

Aussie Retro Red Handmade Wedding

This Brisbane wedding is all retro 1950’s and I totally appreciate the thought, detail and couple’s personal style of this wedding, it’s very appealing, and well I love the red theme for Christmas.  Love her gorgeous dress.  Via Ruffled Blog.

Retro Handmade Australian Wedding via Ruffled BlogRetro Handmade Australian Wedding via Ruffled BlogRetro Handmade Australian Wedding via Ruffled Blog

Have a Merry Christmas and a Wonderful New Year.  Bring on 2012!!

post_sign_off_heart

