Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The December Glossybox has FINALLY arrived!  Can’t wait to see what’s in the box for Christmas!

Experienced postal issues again this month with Glossybox, firstly received 3 consignment numbers, 2 were subsequently cancelled and the 3rd sat at “Article ready for despatch” for 5 business days before I decided to investigate.  I called Australia Post first to check if maybe it had been cancelled and they advised it hadn’t been physically received, they’d just been advised it was to be sent.  I emailed Glossybox yesterday and calmly advised these details and I had no response this morning.  I checked the tracking number that was still active this morning and it’s been magically updated indicating the parcel is at my post office!  Despite this, I’m just really pleased to receive it before Christmas.

First_look
First look inside and this month’s treat is a candy cane.  That one goes to the husband as I’m a coeliac.  Plenty of goodies for me though…

dec_insideSo this is what came in my December Glossybox;
Dec_cardThe photos aren’t the best today, apologies for that;

  • Tigi Haircare Manipulator by Bed Head 57ml (I think this is full size)
  • Clinique Turnaround Overnight Radiance Moisturiser 7ml sample
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme 30ml sample
  • Carmex Moisutre Plus™ lip balm 2g (I think this is full size)
  • Auscreen Sunscreen Lotion – Everyday 15ml sample

Nice choices for summer, something for everyone in this month’s box with a focus away from makeup and onto the haircare and skincare.

dec_products

This month’s box also includes an offer from Clinique to visit Myer or DJ’s for a consultation and you’ll receive a 7 day supply of your perfect foundation. * *One per customer while stocks last.  Present this voucher at counter to redeem this offer.

clinique_offer

I will use this voucher, I’ve only tried one Clinique product recently so it’s encouragement to visit a counter and try their foundation, why not!

Overall impression for me is better than last month, I think the only product I might not love is the Tigi Haircare Manipulator by Bed Head 57ml but I’ll give it a try and see how I find it.

Really keen to try the John Frieda product, help with frizz for my fine hair is very welcome.

Not a huge fan of Carmex I found it dryed my lips when I tried it many years ago so it will be interesting to try this satin finish gloss lip balm.  I like that it has SPF15, Vitamin E, Beeswax, Shea Butter, Avocado Butter, Aloe and Coconut extract, but the addition of Camphor and Menthol seems pointless and an irritant to skin.

Standby for reviews and January’s offering…

post_sign_off_heart

