Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Australia Day!  How do I love thee, let me count the ways.  Today many people in Aus are heading to the beach, cracking a bevvy, listening to Triple J’s Hottest 100 songs of the year, watching cricket or tennis and celebrating one of the best countries in the world!

Moi?  We slept in today which has been a treat of late and I’m about to get cracking on buckwheat banana pancakes for breakfast (at 11.40am!), I’ll be watching the Australian Open Tennis (Federer vs Nadal tonight, what a match!) and the Perth Skyshow on tv later in the comfort of air-conditioning during this very hot 41° celcius Aussie day (105.8 ºF).  Good luck to all the insane people outside, lets hope they get their SPF on!

This year so far I haven’t made any resolutions or set any goals yet, but one thing I want to keep in the back of my mind is to try and not feel like I have to be wonder woman, not be perfect, just be the best I can be and try to enjoy the good little things, like Australia Day and living in this beautiful country.

And well…there’s plenty of other gorgeous women who can be wonder woman!  Doesn’t Miranda Kerr look amazing?

Image: Miranda Kerr wears couture bodysuit by Alex Perry. Photography by Chris Colls, styling by Thelma McQuillan. Grazia Mag Cover.

Have a fabulous Australia day and a fabulous friday tomorrow!

post_sign_off_heart

